Dunes Day

JH and I decided to celebrate the first real weekend of summer with a trip to the beach. We didn’t feel like the standard North Avenue or Oak Street beach experience so we made the trip South to the Indiana Dunes and Miller Beach.

Image

JH snagged me this silly phone case at a gas station.

We packed up the car with towels, sunscreen, and sandwiches and headed out. I didn’t have the chance to take many photos as I was spending my time lounging in the sun…But I did manage to snag a good one of JH while he was in the middle of telling me one of his outrageous stories 🙂

Image

“So then I was all….”

I also had the chance to debut my new summer haircut/color this weekend! I cut about four inches off and put in some low lights to blend my barbie blonde with my natural color. Very happy with the results!

Image

With my new Cole Haan shades 🙂

We had a lovely day in the sand and water, listening to summer tunes and telling summer stories. Miller Beach is a great little beach that I’ve been visiting since I was a little kid; if you want to avoid the crowds and traffic of surrounding beaches, Miller is the place for you.

Now that I’m tan, I don’t feel bad saying….

Stay gold,

Grace 

Leave a Reply

