Week 21: Year 25!

Sorry for the late post! I’ve been a slug lately, to say the least 😛

Two Saturdays ago I officially became a quarter-century old.

4

I love a good balloon

I love a good balloon

To celebrate, my parents joined Christopher and I at The Kitchen in River North on my birthday eve. I’m told the food was delicious (solid food is still a bit of a hurdle for me, unfortunately) and the ambiance and service was really great. I’d love to go back with an appetite! I was showered with tiny presents for Baby Girl and myself, then headed home where I got straight into bed.

Papa and I :)

Papa and I 🙂

When I woke up, Chris had prepared breakfast in bed with a side of presents. We went and saw It Follows at the Music Box; if you’re a fan of low-fi indie horror films, then this one is right up your alley. I loved it (even if Chris thought it was weird.) We ended the night with slices of my favorite pizza and a split cupcake before heading to bed (if you can’t tell, sleeping is my favorite thing to do currently.)

A day of my favorite things!

A day of my favorite things!

25 will surely be my most memorable year yet. Next year we’ll be able to celebrate with the best present of all; our little girl 🙂

Stay Gold,

1

Grace

Leave a Reply

