Week 36: I Said Yes!!!

Man oh man! What an amazing whirlwind life has been lately. This past Friday, Christopher and I got engaged!!!! Everything was perfect. He made the dinner he made for me on our first date, brought me a HUGE bouquet of flowers, and finished with a very special dessert that ended with his proposal.

First date dinner: Steak, bacon mashed potatoes, carrots

First date dinner: Steak, bacon mashed potatoes, carrots. And those FLOWERS!

I would have taken a photo of the cake, but I ate it too fast :)

I would have taken a photo of the cake, but I ate it too fast 🙂

It was a perfect proposal, in the home we made together, right before we meet our baby girl. Of course I cried a million happy tears before texting my family the good news.

Chris went on my (not so secret) wedding Pinterest board and found the exact ring I wanted, and even went through the same custom jeweler to have it made for me 🙂 Here’s a better look

my brilliant cut and super slim white gold band.

my brilliant cut and super slim white gold band.

I don’t even know if it’s possible to feel much luckier. Life has never been so sweet 🙂

image2

I’m so lucky to call this guy mine, you guys. He’s the funniest, smartest, most caring person I know, and he’s about to become the best doting dad in the world. I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life laughing with you, Christopher.

Stay Gold,

image1Grace

2 thoughts on “Week 36: I Said Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

